Pregnant Style

8 Feb

I am starting to get uncomfortable.

Jeans are starting to cut into my hips

Bras are giving up on holding me in.

Even shirts are pulling where I don’t want them to.

Not to mention Baby No-Name (as he’s been known as since we found out we were having a boy.  I like names, Husband hates them, baby-no-name he is…for now) is making me have to pee every 5 minutes.

I shall not give it!!!!

I refuse to wear maternity.  Though some places have really cute maternity lines, they are far too expensive to only wear for a few months, and then grow out of like a toddler grows out of his shoesies.

My wardrobe has been as such:

Flats

Leggings

Tunics

These things stretch as I grow, but will also be wearable when baby-no-name makes his grand appearance.

If you have been pregnant, or are right now, what do you prefer to wear?

XO

Katelyn

2 Responses to “Pregnant Style”

  1. Ashley Laflamme February 8, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    I did the same thing… leggings and long t shirts… or i did a lot of my cotton tank tops from american eagle stretched around my belly really well, but after i washed and dryed them again went right back to normal. I also did the belly band and wore my own jeans as long as i could. I refused to spend the money on maternity clothes as well!! I kinda lost my fashion well i was pregnant and still havent lost all the weight so its jeans and a sweatshirt everyday for me :/ Someday ill get back to me again haha

    • Syl February 12, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

      Hi! There is this great product that I got from Target called the belly band. It is super stretch elastic that you wear under your shirt, over your pants so you don’t have to button them. I used it and loved it! got to keep wearing my pants(until chocolate got the best of my thighs) and it was an amazing time/money/sanity saver! You should try it! I also used the belly bandit after the babies were born which was also amazing!

Leave a Reply

