Shiny Penny Giveaway

6 Oct

Hello my shiny pennies!

I am finally doing it!! A giveaway!!!

The giveaway winner will receive two pairs of earrings, a carnation necklace, a leather headband, and two cute hairpins!!  Not half bad!

To qualify:

1. Subscribe your email on the right side of the screen.  You must confirm your subscription in your email for it to count.

2. Comment on this post, and tell me what your favorite Style Penny post has been.

That’s it!!!

The winner will be chosen randomly, without bias, or persuasion.  The winner will be notified by email on October 31st, 2011. All submissions made after October 30th, 12:00 a.m. EST, will not be counted.

Good Luck!!!!

 

XO

Katelyn

18 Responses to “Shiny Penny Giveaway”

  1. Katelyn LaPak October 6, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    My favorite Style Pennies article so far is News Strip: The Newspaper Nails! 🙂 I am definitely trying it the next time I do my nails.

    • Style Pennies October 7, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

      Its easy, and fun. I bet it would look better on someone with slightly larger fingers than mine. My size 4.5 fingers don’t hold nearly as much print as I would like.

  2. Devan Crystal Collomy October 6, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    I loved the post about the chop shop! So many times I have walked through Walmart and kind of cringed at their selection. It’s fun now to think of different ways I could re-work some of those things into something wicked cute!

    • Style Pennies October 7, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      I have always been the same way! But when you start to look at stuff in “what can I make YOu into?” sort of way, it makes shopping 100 times more fun!

  3. themixmix October 7, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    I love the post about the new etsy shop!

    • Style Pennies October 7, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      If there was anything in particular that you loved in the slideshow, let me know, and I can do a private sale!

  4. Caitlin Pickett (@caitycane) October 7, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    I am already a subscriber! and My favorite post has been the More Carnations? Well Tarnations!!! One because I havent heard the word “Tarnation” in a loooooong time haha reminded me of my grandpa and because I seriously LOVE the necklaces with the Carnations on the side!!!! ❤ I would wear those with everything haha

    Happy Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend!

    • Style Pennies October 7, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      I am so glad you liked that!!! It was so easy to make, and I wear them all the time. I make a special black one for this giveaway, so best of luck!

  5. Samantha October 7, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Just started following your blog!! I think your creations are darling!!

    My favorite that I have had the chance to check out so far would HAVE to be the Newspaper Nails. OBSESSED!!! And not to mention the fact that you have Captain Morgan as the alcohol!! I will be trying the newspaper nails and reposting success on my blog, will be giving you credit!

    • Style Pennies October 7, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

      I was supposed to use rubbing alcohol, but all I could find was CM, lol. Thats part of my blog though, I suppose, making something awesome out of what you have on hand!!! Glad you enjoyed it!

  6. Tam Mai October 8, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    I love the 50 things: kindness!! I’ve worked in customer service/retail and now in hospitality field. It would make my day knowing someone actually acknowledge my hard work…

  7. monkeytownchef October 8, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    I like everything that youve posted but I love the botton earrings!!! They are so cute!!! 🙂

  8. Boo October 9, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    I love all of the Pennies, and look forward to them every day. My very favorite, though, was the post about kindness. Some Pennies make you smile, but some Pennies change the rest of your day!

  9. Nicole October 11, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    I just found your blog but I like what I see and look forward to catching up on previous posts ……. I’ve also subscribed via email alerts.

    xoxo,
    Nicole
    http://mrshutchison.wordpress.com/

  10. jennifer October 13, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    I am so in Love with your blog katie! I take away something from all your posts 🙂 I think my favorite would have to be Friends or Two Wolves, they both really made me think about what kind of person I want to be!

  11. Amy October 23, 2011 at 2:31 am #

    I absolutely love your post about the Button Earrings. I used your tutorial, and in the end, I loved my new earrings! I got many compliments from my friends and even strangers! Of course I gave you the credit and told them about the website. I just noticed there was a subscription sign! LOL. Thanks for all the tips and tutorials on your page. 🙂

    • Style Pennies October 25, 2011 at 2:55 am #

      I’m so glad! You should send me a picture, I would love to post!!!

Leave a Reply

