50 Things: The Sounds of Music

16 Sep

Husband loves rap…And I will never understand why.

Music evokes emotion, and feelings in your soul that you didn’t know you had.  Whether it be worship, alternative, rock, or instrumental.  Christian music puts me at ease.  Rock music somehow makes me feel motivation to do something I never thought I could do.  Disney music makes me miss my sister.  Instrumental music reminds me of my Gram.

What types of music remind you of different times in your life?

Circa 1996

then there is the phrase “music to my ears”.  So music, doesn’t necessarily have to consist of a beat, lyrics, and a spot of the top 50.  It is a childs laughter.  It is a quiet day.  It is the sound of someone you love saying “I appreciate you for who you are”.  What is music to Gods ear?

Try listening to some tunes outside of your comfort zone.  Expand your horizons.

XO

Katelyn

Leave a Reply

