50 Things: Passion

14 Sep

Passion

When I hear the word passion, my mind always associates it with sex.  The passion that two people feel for each other can be electric.  I have a passion for my husband: I love his heart.  I have passion for this blog: I love writing more than anything.  I have passion for God:  I love praying, singing worship music, and learning new things about God.  But nothing that I , or any person, has passion for compares to the passion that god has for us.

Think of something that you have passion for.  something that gets your blood moving, and your smile muscles working.  Hold it close in your mind for a moment.  Now hear this:  God has 100 times more passion for you, than you have for any thing on this earth.  That is huge.

And it is comforting.

XO

Katelyn

Leave a Reply

