50 Things: Bubble Baths

13 Sep

I am 24 years old, and since I have been married I have had one rule that has never been broken: A bubble bath a day, keeps crazy Mommy away.  If I go too long without having a bubble bath, I get a little bummed.  Ok, A LOT bummed.  It is my time.  It almost never consists of music, candles, or sliced cucumbers

Our dog, Roo, enjoying a bubble bath to the high heavens.

on my eyes.  Most of the time it’s just the joy of shaving my legs in peace.  For a few minutes, I am Katelyn.  I do not respond to Mommy, hey-babe-have-you-seen-my…, or *scratch scratch* at the empty dog food bowl.  I am me, and it is my time to take a breath.  Ever since I was little, if I felt sick, or uneasy, my mom would say “just take a nice warm bubble bath”.

So I do.  Even if it’s just to sit in a tub full of warm water for five minutes, take a few to just be you, and take a breath.  Pop a few bubbles while you are at it.

Trust me.

XO

Katelyn

One Response to “50 Things: Bubble Baths”

  1. jennifer September 14, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    I feel the same way 🙂 Always makes me feel better!

Leave a Reply

