50 things: Wisdom

8 Sep

Hey, you know those Hallmark books that people give you, mostly because they have no idea what else to get you?  Well, my mom got me one.  This one is called 50 Things That Really Matter.  I can’t remember why or when you got it for me, but like most things she sends me, I saved it.  In the back, she wrote “I love you with all my heart.  I carry your heart in my heart.  I’m over the moon proud of you, little one. -Ma”  So clearly I did something totally awesome to deserve this book.  Since my life has so far been full of moments of me being awesome, I can’t figure out which one earned me this book. (Totally joking, I think it was when I had my son.)

So the first one is Wisdom. What does it take to be considered wise?  Is wisdom counted in wrinkles?  Is it measured by how many times you have come face to face with death?  Or is it something that God puts into you?

“When someone loves you, the way they say your name is different.You just know that your name is safe in their mouth.”
Billy – age 4

^^^^VERY wise little boy.

Wise.

So rather than assume that I am wise because of what my life has consisted of, I’m going to drop the

Not Wise.

facade.  I am not very wise yet, but I hope to be as I get older, and learn more.  I think God will put it in me if I ask.

So, God, what are your thoughts on another tattoo?  Yea, okay, not very wise.  See, I am learning!!!

Who is the person that you know with the most wisdom?

XO

Katelyn

Leave a Reply

