Strength

29 Aug

“I don’t pray for God to take my problems away, I pray only for God to give me the strength to go through them.”                   

To be completely honest…I have been praying for God to take my problems away all together.  I have actually been doing that for a long time!!!  I have assumed for so long that since I am no longer complaining about something, it’s because God has taken away my problem.  however, upon reflection, I see that God has just given me the strength to get through them.  My problems have not been taken away… they have most CERTAINLY stuck around.  The only thing that has changed is how big I see the problem.
Rather than ask that God take away our problem, we need to ask him to please, give us the strength to see it the way that he sees it.  Hard times build our character.
I have heard this song a few times on the radio, and it really speaks to me.
You must, you must think I’m strong, to give me what I’m going through.  Forgive me, forgive me if I’m wrong, but this looks like more than I can do. On my own.
We don’t have to do anything on our own. We will be given the strength to get through anything, and everything.
Xo
Katelyn
One Response to “Strength”

  1. jennifer August 30, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Very good point Katie! I had never thought about it like that. God is truely speaking through you to others.

Leave a Reply

