Mickey Mouse Outhouse

26 Aug

My sons bathroom also happens to be the spare bathroom.  Finding a theme for that little potty has become a real problem for my decorative brain.  I have had to think of a theme that would be cute for my son (Oh joy, fun potty!), but also be appropriate for guests (I can’t find the strength to take a shower in a buzz lightyear bathroom)

package of 3 canvas, 5.99, Michaels Craftstore

So we went with Mickey Mouse.  Not a cartoonish type, but more of just the classic mickey head shape, and classic colors.  Black, White, Red and Yellow.

black shower curtain, 9.99 walmart.com

mickey bathrug, 19.99, target.com

colored towels, 3.99 each, target.com. mickey face cloths, set of 6, 9.99, target.com

I had planned to use the red toilet seat cover on the actual toilet seat…however, the seat is an odd shape, so I just used it to cover the back of the potty.

Mickey head frame, 4.99, disneystore.com

The theme works for my Son, who LOVES Mickey Mouse, and the colors are still appropriate for guests. Besides, everyone loves Disney. If someone didn’t love Disney, they wouldn’t be allowed to stay at my home anyways!!!

Xo

Katelyn

One Response to “Mickey Mouse Outhouse”

  1. jennifer August 30, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Super cute!!! You made me laugh too 🙂

Leave a Reply

