Battlefield of the Mind

25 Aug

Its pretty easy to think things that are negative.

“Am I attractive?”

“Does my significant other love me enough to be faithful?”

“Am I really good at my job?”

“Is there any point in having faith in God, when my life looks like this?”

I know I think things like this all the time.  My mind has time to wonder, and I feel like I have little no control where it goes.  Before I know it, my mood has sunken like a ship, and I have NO idea how I got there!

A few years ago I had the pleasure of being in a bible study group, where we focused on The Battlefield of the Mind, by Joyce Meyer.  It taught us that our mind is being influenced by things not just of this world, but by God, and his enemy as well.  God is planting seeds of hope and joy in our lives.  His enemy is stomping on the plants!!!

When you are thinking something negative and unjoyful, what put it there?!  Is it lovely, happy wonderful, or even productive?!  If not, then think about who put it there.   Dont let your thoughts wander to the negative, but rather stay on the path of wonderment and productiveness.

“I am a good person, because God says that I am.”

“I am gorgeous the way that God made me.”

“I have faith in the Lord, and I have faith in my husband that he loves me.”

“I am fearfully and wonderfully made!!!”

Xo

Katelyn

One Response to “Battlefield of the Mind”

  1. jennifer August 25, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Great study!

Leave a Reply

