The Size of a Mustard Seed

23 Aug

He said to them, “Because of your little faith. For truly, I say to you, if you
have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move
from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.”

Have you ever SEEN a mustard seed?!?!  Its tiny.  Smaller than tiny.  Itsy bitsy, teeny weeny. BUT, Jesus says that’s enough faith to move mountains.  When I read this I thought, “who has faith that small, that isn’t faith at all!”  But to be honest, I have days where my faith IS that small.  Every day that starts out angry, depressed, disappointed, or hurt.  Those are the days where my faith takes the very back seat of the bus, and sits there, smaller than the size of a mustard seed.  I lose my trust in God, and wonder where he is on those days. Besides the fact that he is putting things in my path to make me stronger, I lose my faith a little bit on those days.  Jesus tells us that faith the size of a mustard seed can STILL move mountains.  Even a small amount of faith is faith.

How big is your faith today? At least golf ball size, I would hope!

XO

Katelyn

One Response to “The Size of a Mustard Seed”

  1. jennifer August 25, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    Very true! I know I have those days as well, good to know I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

