Heavenly Father

16 Aug

When I was little, I heard Heavenly Father in church, at the dinner table, and from my Gram.  I never really thought about it.  In fact, I thought it was all one word… hev-en-leaf-farther.  Just this morning I started to think about it.  My Father in Heaven.  “Big daddy”. This made me think.

God is our parent.  Just like a mother or a father down here.  He just happens to see more from his vantage point!!  I am proud of my son when he takes a quarter and puts it in the Childrens Foundation bucket, instead of going to the gumball machine.  God is proud of us when we do something good.

I am so disappointed in Jake when he does something naughty, even when I JUST TOLD HIM not to do it.  God is disappointed in us when we do something wrong when we KNOW what is right.

And no matter what Jake does, I will always love him.  Nothing he can do will make me love him any less.  I don’t care what he looks like, how tall he gets, or what he does when he grows up.  I’m always going to love him.  God is always going to love us ,no matter what we do.  Nothing can hinder or take away that love.

So treat God like a parent.  Make him proud! Understand that nothing you can do will make him love you any less, because he made you the way you are.  We are greatly loved.

XO

Katelyn

One Response to “Heavenly Father”

  1. jennifer August 22, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

