Its ok….

10 Aug

To make beauty mistakes!!!! We all make mistakes.  We have all had the really bad hair cut, (super pixie short, for me. Ugh!). We have all had awful dye jobs, (how did you know I wanted my hair booger green?). And I’m pretty sure everyone has left the house having put eyeliner only on one eye…no? Just me then? Ok…

But these are a few beauty mistakes that just ARE NOT OK!!!

  1. Foundation lines.  I don’t personally wear foundation, so maybe I don’t understand what goes into the application…but come on ladies.  put it on, and look at your face at all angles.  If it looks like you are painted, THAT is what people are going to say.  Show your freckles, show your true skin, and let your pores breathe for a day!
  2. REALLY light hair, REALLY dark roots.  I am guilty of this myself, and when I saw pictures of this time in my life, I nearly died.  the point of dying and highlighting your hair, is to ADD to the beauty of your natural hair color. NOT mask it.  Stay within 2 shades of your natural hair color.  If you insist on a completely different shade, keep an eye on your roots.
  3. Boo-boo’s. Check yourself out.  All angles ladies.  I left the house last week with a cute side braid.  AND a giant junk of hair that didn’t make it in.. I was mortified that nobody told me, but hey, it was my own fault.  Do a quick 360 in the mirror, and check your make up in two different lights.  You’ll be glad you did!
  4. Overdoing it.  Please don’t overdo the cosmetics!  God made you the way you are for a reason.  I’m pretty sure the reason wasnt so you could cover it up.  your make up should accentuate your beauty, not paint over it.  Just take my word for it, and try it for one day. Mascara.Light blush.Lip stain. Period.  Your skin will be so happy with you!!!!

Take my word for it, Ladies, you are gorgeous the way you are!

XO

Katelyn

One Response to “Its ok….”

  1. cmgulotta August 10, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    great post! I love the photo of those pretty ladies

Leave a Reply

