A reason to be remembered.

9 Aug

“What you leave behind is not what is engraved in stone monuments, but what is woven into the lives of others.”

 

What would you like to be known for?  Do you want to be the girl that everyone can could count on? The man who people knew as kind and trustworthy.  What do you think people would say about who you are now?  I don’t think that living for other people is what is important, however, your friends and family are mirroring who you are.  An impression is what you are leaving behind.  What will it look like if you were to die today?  Fill in the blanks for yourself.  Write them on a piece of paper, or on your bathroom mirror.

I am a _____ person.

The one lasting impression that I want people to think of when they think of me is _______.

When people speak my name, I want it to be with ___________.

Today I will ________ in order to reach this goal.

Here is mine!!!!

I am a kind person.

The one lasting impression that I want people to think of when they think of me is “She was faithful, and unstoppable.”

When people speak my name, I want it to be with happiness.

Today I will Smile at everyone I make eye contact with in order to reach this goal.

The last one can change everyday!!!!’

XO

Katelyn

One Response to “A reason to be remembered.”

  1. Danielle Pouliot August 10, 2011 at 2:13 am #

    I love that you are so passionate and such a great mother, wife, sister, daughter, and friend;) I wish you the very best with your blog!!!! Now if only there was some sort of legitimate work that moms could do from home things would b complete!

Leave a Reply

