Looking Ahead

3 Aug

“Faith is taking the first step, even when you don’t see the whole staircase” Martin Luther King

 

I personally have a hard time making decisions when I can’t see every possible angle.  I need to know what is going to happen next.  My sister gets so annoyed when I flip to the very last page of a book first, to see if I will like it.  Where is the fun in that?  Where is the faith in the person that told me “You are going to LOVE this book.”  My faith isn’t in anyone but myself when I look so far ahead.  What a heavy burden!!

No Shortcuts, Katelyn!!!

 

What makes us so great that we need only have faith in ourselves and our choices? Today I say we close our eyes, and take a step by faith.  Someone is always there to lend a hand and make sure you don’t fall.  If you are reading this, then its clear isn’t it?  You havent misstepped into traffic yet!

When do you have a hard time “not peeking”?

XO

Katelyn

One Response to “Looking Ahead”

  1. jennifer August 3, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

    Just for the record, it bugs me that you read the last page in a book too 🙂 You are right, where is our faith? Thank you Katie! I needed this today! Love you!

Leave a Reply

