5 Best Hair Products

3 Aug

I have been through my fair share of hair products.  From gel (hello Middle School), to wax (Hello High School).  I say, save your money for some cute shoes, because your hair wants to do what it wants to do.  If you don’t put too much into it, it won’t give you too much attitude back (REFER). These are my five favorite products that I don’t mind putting in my hair. BONUS: They are all at walmart for less than $10.00

Inspired by the Disney move Tangled

Favorite Shampoo line- Pantene Beautiful lengths.  This line has its own shampoo, conditioner, smoothing cream, hair mask, and hair spray.  Normally I don’t buy into a product that promises to make your hair longer.  All this line does is make your hair HEALTHY so that it has the ability to grow longer without breaking.  ($4.84 each)

Favorite Start-over Shampoo- Neutrogena Anti-residue Shampoo.  I use this shampoo once a week to cleanse all the of yuck out.  It leaves your hair squeaky clean.  I wouldn’t recommend using this more than once a week, or else you might have very dry hair on your hands. Or head, rather. ($9.84)

Favorite Fly-away fix- Chapstick.  If you think about it, it has a lot of the same ingredients as your pomade or hair wax does.  I like to use this on the go, since its already in my purse, and its easy to keep in my pocket if I have a few tweaks I need to make.  Plus it has SPF, so what could be better? ($.99)

Favorite Scent- Organix tea tree and mint.  Husband LOVES the smell of this.  It helps me wake up in the mornings that I literally crawl out of bed.  It clears out your sinuses, wakes up your roots, and in my case, induces lots of Husband kisses.

Favorite Shine Serum- Smooth N Shine hair polish–  The most common serum product that I’ve heard of Is John Frieda hair serum, but I love this MORE!  It has a lovely shine to it, and it smells to nice and sweet.  I never would have found it if it weren’t for my old hair stylist using it.  She found it years before in the ethnic section, and has used it ever since.  A great find! ($4.36)

What are your favorite hair products?

XO

Katelyn

One Response to “5 Best Hair Products”

  1. Adalberto Zamperini September 11, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is excellent blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

