Red Shoes

31 Jul

My Gram always told me three things

  • “Jesus loves you,and so do I”
  • “Elbows off the table, jowls up.”
  • “Every girl deserves a good pair of red shoes.”

When I was 6 years old she bought me my first pair of buckle shoes.  They were red.  Ever since then I have always been attracted to nice red shoesies, and I agree with Gram: Everyone deserves a good pair of red shoes.  They add some color to any outfit, and for goodness sake, they are always so cute.  In this case, cute doesnt have to mean expensive.

These red nautical style shoes were $19.99 at Payless (Payless.com).  Pair them with jeans and a blue and white stiped top, or white shorts and a navy polo, and you could be in a Ralph Lauren ad!

 

Leave a Reply

