Style Pennies Mission Statement

30 Jul

The mission of Style Pennies is simple : To let women know that living n a budget isnt a style death sentance.  Its rather a time to awaken your creativity!  I will show you ways to

  • Decorate your space: I live in an apartment that has rules for what we can and can not do.  There are so many ways to work around the “no painting” rule, as well as the holes in the wall rules.  I will show you what to do to add some personal touches to your home, without losing your secrutiy deposit, or your mind!  Not only that, but how to do these things on a small budget.
  • Add some “sparkley” to your closet:  My closet has reached the stages of bare, then depressing, then overstuffed, and now stylish and organized.  I will show you how to organize your closet in a way that makes sense to your lifestyle and personal needs.
  • Add a little bit of Faith to your life:  Sometimes we all needs a little pick-me-up, so I will be posting daily thoughts on faith.  I know everyone is in different places in life, and we all have different beliefs, but some basic needs and concepts fall into all religious backgrounds: We all need a little help, and there is ALWAYS Someone willing to lend a hand.   

So I hope this blog serves to enrich your life a little bit, and help you organize and create your own personal style.  This website is very near and dear to my heart.  Feel free to comment on posts with your ideas and thoughts.  Above all be respectful, and be yourself.

XO

Katelyn

 

Leave a Reply

